How to watch UFC 270: live stream time, card, Ngannou vs Gane details and more

Two of MMA’s heaviest hitters are set to square off today in the first pay-per-view of the UFC’s 2022 schedule. You won’t want to miss it, and you don’t have to – read on to find out how to watch a UFC 270 live stream and watch Francis Ngannou vs. Ciryl Gane plus the rest of the card online with ESPN+ having exclusive coverage in the United States.

Ngannou vs Gane date, time and channels

Dated: saturday 22 january

Main card time: 10:00 p.m. EST / 7:00 p.m. PST / 3:00 a.m. GMT / 2:00 p.m. AEDT (Sunday)

Place: Honda Center, Anaheim, CA.

Direct: ESPN Plus PPV (WE) / BT Sports (UK) / DAZN (DE/IT/ES) / Kayo’s PPV (Australia)

Ngannou is widely accepted as the deadliest hitter in the UFC, while UFC boss Dana White recently described French fighter Gane as the best striker to ever appear in the heavyweight division.

The unification clash headlines a packed bill that also includes a tasty flyweight title fight in the co-main event between Brandon Moreno and Deiveson Figueiredo.

Follow our guide below as we explain how to get a UFC 270 live stream online – along with key details like Ngannou vs Gane time and the cheapest way to get a live stream from the UFC today.

When is Ngannou vs Gane? UFC 270 Time and Schedule

Ngannou vs Gane takes place at UFC 270, which is scheduled for Saturday, January 22. The first preliminary card of UFC 270 should start at 6:00 PM EST / 3:00 PM PST / 11:00 PM GMT / 10:00 AM AEDT, with the kick-off of the preliminaries at 8:00 PM EST / 5:00 PM PST / 1:00 AM GMT / 12:00 PM AEDT.

UFC 270 main card set to start 10:00 p.m. EST / 7:00 p.m. PST / 3:00 a.m. GMT (Sunday) / 2:00 p.m. AEDT (Sunday) – with Ngannou vs Gane expected to enter the Octagon at the earliest 11:30 p.m. EST / 8:30 p.m. PST / 4:30 a.m. GMT (Sunday) / 3:30 p.m. AEDT (Sunday).


us flag

UFC 270 live stream: How to watch Ngannou vs Gane in the US

How to live stream UFC 270 without PPV in Europe

british flag

How to watch Ngannou vs Gane: UFC 270 live stream in the UK

canadian flag

Ngannou vs Gane: UFC 270 live stream in Canada

australia flag

UFC 270 live stream: How to watch Ngannou vs Gane online in Australia

new zealand flag

Ngannou vs Gane Live: How to watch UFC 270 in New Zealand

Ngannou vs Gane preview and predictions

This well-matched showdown between two former sparring partners has pundits split down the middle in their predictions for the outcome.

Under normal circumstances, it would be difficult to bet against Ngannou, who has made short work of his last five opponents, with none of those opponents making it past the second round.

Despite building an impressive roster of past champions, the Predator faces arguably the toughest fight of its life tonight as it comes up against an opponent who has yet to taste defeat in as a professional mixed martial artist who has the cunning to knock out the biggest hitter in the sport.

Promotional poster for UFC 270 featuring Francis Ngannou vs. Ciryl Gane

(Image credit: Kayo)

Who is Francis Ngannou?

The Franco-Cameroonian fighter – the reigning UFC heavyweight champion – has been officially crowned the toughest puncher in UFC history.

After tasting defeat in his first title challenge against Stipe Miocic in January 2018, he then lost again in a unanimous decision to Derrick Lewis.

Undeterred, Ngannou bounced back in exceptional style, stringing together six knockout wins together, culminating in a title-winning performance in his rematch with Miocic in March.

Who is Ciryl Gane?

Having won all ten of her previous professional fights, including seven in the Octagon, Ciryl Gane’s rise through the ranks was as swift as it was flawless.

The former Parisian footballer and bus driver only made his MMA debut in 2019 but has already scored big wins over solid heavyweight names such as Junior Dos Santos, Jairzinho Rozenstruik, Alexander Volkov and Derrick Lewis and now holds the interim UFC heavyweight title.

With a background in Muay Thai that has instilled in him a varied striking style, Gane is often a patient fighter who can fall back on his pure athleticism to crush his opponent.

Cote Ngannou vs Gane: who is the favorite to win?

Despite Ngannou’s champion status, it’s the interim title holder who leads the betting, with Gane coming in around the 4/6 mark to claim the belt, while the Predator are currently drifting around 6/5 to retain its title with most bookmakers.

Ngannou vs Gane: Recent Results

Ngannou last entered the Octagon in March at UFC 260, showing off his devastating punching power as he knocked out Stipe Miocic in the second round to claim the undisputed UFC heavyweight title in Las Vegas at the UFC 260.

Ciryl Gane’s last fight in August saw him become the first French fighter to win a UFC world title. In a one-sided main event against Derrick Lewis at UFC 265 in Texas, the 31-year-old clinched the interim heavyweight title via third-round TKO.

UFC 270 full card and highlights

Beyond the highly anticipated title, the full UFC 270 lineup also features plenty of top-tier MMA action.

The co-title sees a highly anticipated flyweight title fight between Mexican Brandon Moreno and Brazilian Deiveson Figueiredo. Saturday’s clash is the third fight between the two fighters after a win for each. The previous two encounters were both blockbusters, which means no self-repeating MMA fan will want to miss the final episode of the trilogy.

Full UFC 270 card for Saturday, January 22

MAIN BOARD

• Francis Ngannou (C) vs. Ciryl Gane (ic) (heavyweight title fight)

• Brandon Moreno (c) vs. Deiveson Figueiredo (fight for the flyweight title)

• Michel Pereira Lima against Andre Fialho (welterweight)

• Cody Stamann vs. Said Nurmagomedov (middleweight)

• Rodolfo Viera vs. Wellington Turman (middleweight)

PRELIMINARY

• Raoni Barcelos vs. Victor Henry (bantamweight)

• Ilia Topuria against Charles Jourdain (featherweight)

• Jack Della Maddalena vs. Pete Rodriguez (welterweight)

• Michael Morales vs. Trevin Giles (welterweight)

PRELIMINARY

• Tony Gravely vs. Saimon Oliveira (bantamweight)

• Silvana Juarez vs. Vanessa Demopoulos (women’s strawweight)

• Matt Frevola vs. Genaro Valdez (lightweight)

• Kay Hansen vs. Jasmine Jasudavicius (women’s flyweight)

Comments are closed.